Poetry Slam with SkyCorps

Time for an over the top emotional moment *cries*
Time for an over the top emotional moment *cries*

I’m no poet, that much is true. Yesterday in class we had 15 minutes to write a poem in my little group of three. Besides myself, the group was with a girl a frequently talk with and an ex-football player. So with very limited time and everyone drawing blanks, we finally ground out this. Please read it and really think about it, understand the deeper meanings and take to heart the message.

If you believe in yourself
Doors will open and opportunities will appear
like a reflection in a mirror
and you can achieve your goals
as easy as beaming headlights on a deer
and you can approach any objective in life
like a lion without fear
Success is knocking

I hope you were deeply and emotionally moved by this, I know I was. Tears were streaming down my face once I read it in it’s entirety.

Let me know what you think of it.

-SkyCorps

Be sure to leave a comment!

