Wow, did you see that?

That's my dream car, except with black rims.
That’s my dream car, except with black rims.

I’ve asked that question to many before and the answer I usually get is: “See what?”

My reaction: “LIKE HOW COULD YOU FUCKING MISS IT???!!!”

Seriously, when I see a $100,000+ car driving past, I notice it. Anyone should notice it. It’s impossible not to see it. It stands above and beyond the rest of ordinary everyday cars. It’s very presence sends tingles down your spine. Your heart beats faster. Well at least that’s pretty much what I do when I see a nice car going passed.

Okay, so the other day I’m out with some people and I notice a 2013 Mercedes Benz GL SUV (I couldn’t tell the model as it was parked and I only saw it from the side). It was a huge silver SUV that my eyes instantly locked onto. Did the other two people in the car notice this? No. They failed to see it somehow. Another time I’m out, we pass a black 2013 BMW 650i Convertible; my eyes are stuck to the window staring at it as we drive past. Did the others see it. Not a chance.

It really baffles me how one can over look such works of art. I mean when was the last time you stopped and stared at a passing Rolls-Royce Phantom? I’ll take a guess and say it wasn’t recently. But if you’re out walking and you see something, even if it’s just the glint of something in the corner of you eye, do you turn and look? Do you take to heart the vehicle you just witnessed drive by?

Though I haven’t been to Victoria since February, I still see my fair share of nice cars rolling through my little backwater town. Maserati, Porsche, Mercedes Benz, BMW, Audi; it’s not totally uncommon to see one of those cars driving around, but when I do I always stop and watch as it drives by. It’s just something I naturally do.

So to come full circle with this, seriously, how is it that a car so expensive and mindblowingly awesome can drive passed and you don’t notice it? Please take some time to admire, it’s a work of art, literally. And maybe next time you see a Mercedes Benz SLS AMG GT Coupe driving around, I might be the one behind the wheel.

(By the way, my Internet still isn’t back yet, I’m just posting this from school.)

-SkyCorps

2 comments

  1. The BMW 650i is my current fav at the moment. Anyways my man is one of those people who doesn’t notice cars AT ALL. Except for maybe Lamborghinis.

    Like

    • Yeah the 650i is a totally awesome car, but I still prefer to M6 Coupe/Convertible over it just a bit more.

      And to tell you the truth, I don’t think I’ve ever seen a Lamborghini before in real life… shows just how much I’ve (not) gotten out in the world. *facepalm*

      -Sky

      Like

Be sure to leave a comment!

