First Day of Summer!

June 21st, also known as the first official day of summer, is finally here. Normally I’d be ecstatic about this, but as it’s still looking like November here on the Wet Coast (an inside joke referring to how much it rains here, you can still laugh if you want to, I won’t mind) , I’m very much not happy. That’s the huge problem about overcast weather, it’s always gloomy and depressing. When you wake up and see it, you instantly want to crawl back into bed as you already know it’s gonna be another one of “those” days.

Now then, I’m sure somewhere out there in the globe, someone is enjoying this first day of summer (it’s probably the 22nd when you read this, but I’m sure you get what I’m trying to say). And so regardless of the weather, I wanted a good excuse to post pictures of hot anime girls (related to summer of course). So without further ado, welcome summer!

Make sure to get out and enjoy the sun! Always wear a hat and eat a Popsicle if it gets too hot.
Make sure to get out and enjoy the sun! Always wear a hat and eat a Popsicle if it gets too hot. Sunscreen is also a handy thing, you don’t wanna burn.
Be sure to check out any local festivals or events in town. Always a great time to dress up and look nice.
Be sure to check out any local festivals or events in town. Always a great time to dress up and look nice. Or if you feel that inclined, dress up anyways.
Maybe you're more the soft serve ice cream person. I'm pretty sure I couldn't say no if I was offered ice cream be Sena.
Maybe you’re more the soft serve ice cream person. I’m pretty sure I couldn’t say no if I was offered ice cream be Sena. I’d prefer mine not to have a butterfly on it though, but hey, we’ve all got difference tastes.
Lastly get out and go to the beach! Yes the quintessential thing of summer is a day at the beach. if a lovely girl like her invited me to the beach, once I started breathing again I'd totally say yes.
Lastly get out to the beach! Yes the quintessential thing of summer is a day at the beach. If a lovely girl like her invited me to the beach, once I started breathing again, I’d totally say yes.

So I hope these pictures were enough to get you to think about getting out and enjoying the weather, but if not, then I’m sure you’ll be able to think of something more you could do too. I just hope some of that nice weather comes my way, a rainy summer is the worst.

-SkyCorps

One comment

Be sure to leave a comment!

