Monthly Goal: Let’s Read!

Let's read together!
Let’s read together!

Hot on the heels of my last post, I’ve discovered what I’ve had on my mind for the past while, reading. Yes I want to read again; I say again because I used to be big into reading, I loved it! But recently I’ve stopped reading books and just didn’t really care. Spending the afternoon out with my sister walking around town, we stopped in at a local book store where I was flipping though the teen books; yeah sure teens read some weird shit, but I still wanted to take a look at it. Noticing a few books that caught my eye I picked them up and flipped through them a bit. Before I knew it, I was starting to get into the story.

Now normally I don’t like jumping onto a moving bandwagon and reading the popular mainstream books, but I got this sudden surge to read something. No I didn’t buy that book, but I realized that I should take up reading once more. I’d get into a huge deal about why I stopped reading, but I’ll leave that for another time.

So with that said, my monthly goal is this: start reading again. Plain and simple I want to use my free time in a worth while way and what’s better than enjoying a nice book by yourself (see what I did there?). No this isn’t a plan to make friends at school with people who read the same book, but this is solely for me. I want to do this and I’m making it my goal to.

That said, are there any good books you are enjoying at the moment? Leave a comment below and share your thoughts about that book!

I’m determined to accomplish this goal and read something this month; I’ll have updates with this via Twitter, so be sure to keep an eye on that. Maybe I’ll write a review for that book once I’m finished too, who knows?

So, who’s with me?!

-SkyCorps

5 comments

  1. It’s great to get back into reading. I used to be a big reader but with starting uni this year I don’t have any time now. Do you have any specific genres or authors you like particularly?

    Like

    • To be honest I haven’t read a ton of genres, but I do like mystery books as well as adventure and to a certain degree humorous stories too; I’m also big into time travel books and I want to read some more fantasy too.

      As for authors, Alex Scarrow is a favorite of mine, and I like Gordon Korman as well, among a few more. I’m not too familiar with many others sadly, but I hope to branch out with this goal.

      Like

Be sure to leave a comment!

