Blogging Intensifies

Because I couldn't find a fitting picture, I chose this one.
Because I couldn’t find a fitting picture, I chose this one.

Having a blog is actually a pretty neat thing. It offers a wide range of things you can talk about. But as cool as this all is, what’s the point of having a blog if you’re never going to post on a  generally “regular” basis. So where is this all leading? Keep reading and find out.

So I’m nearing the 1 year anniversary with my blog here, January 16th, but before I get to that point I want to be a lot more active with my blog. I’m following The Daily Post,  a really neat and useful blog that gives tips and helps you become a better blogger. I’ve noticed they have section for posting everyday. Now as that’s a pretty ambitious goal, I don’t plan on doing that, but the thought of posting on a regular basis appeals to me a lot. One of my goals (yeah I just thought this up) for the New Year is to post more often on my blog.

The main problem I always run into when thinking about doing something like that is what exactly am I going to blog about? Sure I’ve got ideas and such, but actually posting on a regular basis can be quite the challenge when you stop and think about it. The Daily Post also offers Daily Prompts to help you if you’re stuck and don’t know what to write about. I’ve also toyed with the idea of having a guest blogger stop by, but that’s still uncharted territory for now.

But really this is just a personal goal of mine, posting on a regular basis. Whether or not I’ll be able to reach a goal like this I’m not sure, but going into the New Year I do want to try lots of new things, this being one of them. If you’ve ever done something like this, got any tips? Maybe suggestions how to tackle a challenge like this? I’d be grateful for any help along the way.

So this bring today’s post to a close. I think as the New Year closes in I’m going to try to up my post count, get some practice in for posting more often. Come January 1st, I want to hit the ground running, it’s going to be a totally New Year with so many possibilities and amazing things waiting to happen. Well then, I’m off for now, I’ll cya in another post!

-SkyCorps

5 comments

  1. “What’s the point of having a blog if you’re never going to post on a generally “regular” basis?”
    Wow rude rub it in or something.

    I also found the perfect quote for this New Year’s thing:
    “Last year’s goals are this year’s apologies.” – by Unknown.

    Like

    • I didn’t mean for it to offend anyone, I’m talking about myself here, I feel that I should be posting on a more regular basis. Looking back to when I first started I had posts out frequently, but that slowed down a bit. I want to get back into posting often once more.

      Sorry if that offended you. That wasn’t my intention in anyway.

      Like

  2. Hey dude! This was good… I agree with you… You gotta try and post more regularly but don’t be so hard on yourself. I just started blogging recently and I’ve been struggling with original content to write. At the moment, all I do is reviews and stuff but this Daily Prompt thing will be a lot of help. I only found out about it from your blog post so great going.

    http://amiageekblog.wordpress.com/

    Like

Be sure to leave a comment!

