Zero to Hero Day 1: The Ultimate WordPress Challenge Begins!

LET'S DO THIS!!
LET’S DO THIS!!

So a few blogs I’m following are doing this challenge and I thought, “what the hell, why not?” thus here I am, participating in this challenge. How will this turn out, who knows. Will I actually make it all (it’s 30 days right?) and be a better blogger by the end? Hell I don’t know, but I’m going to give it my all and write away with high hopes! I encourage any of my followers to try this out too, you might come to love it.

Wow… I can’t believe how cheerful I sounded in the paragraph. I’m so not like that in real life… geez.

Let’s start.

Day 1 Challenge: Introduce Yourself
Today’s assignment: write and publish a “who I am and why I’m here” post.

Hey there! Hello and welcome to The SkyCorps Blog! YEAH!!!!

Yeah not happening.

Hi there, I’m Nick the author of this wonderful blog you’ve found. Feel free to call me Nick or SkyCorps or Mr. Corps, hell I don’t care. Like many of you, I’m here because I was born and- oh wait that’s not how this goes? Oh… okay I’ll start again… that’s good? Okay thanks.

My lame attempt at humor aside, the former of that above paragraph is true. My name is Nick and I’m the author of this blog. I’m here because I wanted to start blogging after accidentally making a WordPress account. Lame origins story for a guy who calls himself Batman, but shut up, I’m not done yet.

Let’s take a few questions now:

Why are you blogging, rather than keeping a personal journal?

This is my personal journal actually. On my blog I write about all kinds of things. My life, random things that happen to me, thoughts, stories from school, shit like that. It’s a collab of the contents of my brain in some kinda “organized” way. If you enjoy reading this, great. If this is just another run of the mill blogs that you’ve read a billion times and can’t sympathize with someone about their shitty life, then great.

What topics do you think you’ll write about?

Oh… I answered this mostly above. Damn it. Okay, think fast Nick… uh… I’ll have a wide variety of topics here. I’m sure something will spark your interest.

Who would you love to connect with via your blog?

Uh… people?

In all reality I’d love to meet other bloggers that are just having fun blogging about things in life. Hell I’m no pro at this, but I enjoy doing it and I hope I’m making someone smile or maybe laugh a bit. If I can at least do that with every post, then I know I’m doing a good job at this.

If you blog successfully throughout 2014, what would you hope to have accomplished?

Hmm… if I do this then I’ll have accomplished my New Year’s resolution to do so. I bet not many people can say they’ve accomplished their resolution for the year.

Hey, hey! That’s it for Day 1 of this challenge. I hope you leave with a smile on your face, but not after you smash the Like button or leave a comment. Hey and if you’ve got that thing called Twitter, hit me up some time. I’m always up for new followers.

Thanks for reading and I’ll cya in the Day 2 challenge!

-Nick

2 comments

Be sure to leave a comment!

