Zero to Hero Day 4: Rollin’ in da hood

Being this gangsta... geez it's facepalmingly bad.
Being this gangsta… geez it’s facepalmingly bad.

For Day 4 of the Zero to Hero: 30 Days to a Better Blog Challenge, we’re gettin’ gangsta.

Let’s go y’all.

Day 4 Challenge: Explore the Neighborhood
Today’s assignment: follow five new topics in the Reader, and begin finding blogs (and bloggers) you love.

I won’t lie, I don’t really follow that many blogs to begin with and I don’t really go out on that regular of a basis to follow any new blogs. For this challenge I’ll go for passing in the gray zone and just talk about blogs I do like.

Being as it’s a main interest to me, anime blogs are really something I enjoy reading and following. I’m following a few at the moment and what probably attracts me to them the most is the writing style. Also being a writer, I like to look at that aspect of the blog, if it’s well written. The anime blogs I follow are good when it comes to that. I haven’t found any screaming spelling errors, grammatical errors, or anything of that (I’m not judging you guys by the way).

Another thing that draws me to a blog is how it looks. If the theme is nice, the layout is cool and things seem to be in a orderly manner, then it’s something I also take note of. I also like seeing the use of pictures too; going to a blog and seeing a wall of straight text is a slight turn off, so I like having pictures interspersed with the writing.

Hmm… maybe I failed this challenge, but I’m not sure what else to write today. Day 5 seems to be a post free challenge, dealing with the theme of your blog, so I guess I won’t see you till Day 6 then. I’ll have the long awaited post about my calendar finally arriving. Yeah it’s so beautiful!

Okay then, I’m off for now, cya guys later!

-Nick

Be sure to leave a comment!

