Road to the New Blog Part 3: Delays Incoming

Working away hard!
Working away hard!

Delays aren’t usually good things, but this time maybe they just might be.

So like I’ve been talking about for the past two posts, I’m starting an anime blog up soon. I’ve been inspired by other anime blogs I follow and I want to take a crack at my own. But it’s actually some work doing this. Sure maybe for some blogging pros out there, starting a new blog is simple, but as this will one be my second blogging venture, I want to make it right.

I’ve got the content laid out of what I’ll have on the blog, I’ve picked a theme and I’m still dreaming up a title (I’m sure I’ll get one while I take a shower). But from one perspective I’m nearly ready to start, but from my view of things it’s still a lot of work. With that I’d like to announce something important.

I will still go through with this project but I’m holding off on it until the spring anime season starts in April. Yes it’s a bit of a ways off, but I personally feel that by then I’ll have the exact idea of how I want this blog to be. Plus this way I can start a new blog and talk about new anime I’ll be watching at the time. Notable Date A Live II and Love Live! School Idol Project Season 2. And if you follow me on Twitter, you’ll know what those two anime can do to me…

Until then I’ll keep updates strictly to Twitter. If you have any ideas you’d like to contribute to this blog, or if you run your own anime blog and have a few pointers on what to do, please feel free to leave a comment and I’ll get back to you. That’s pretty much all I wanted to say in this post, sorry if you were expecting the launch of this blog soon, but I think this wait will be worth it and when it’s ready, you’ll love it.

I hope…

Until the next post, cya!

-Nick

One comment

  1. […] want to talk about my new anime blog coming this spring. Like I said in the last update post for it, I was delaying it until the spring anime season as I wanted to start it up when the new anime start… (mostly so I can have stuff on Date A Live season 2 and Love Live season 2) but I do have some new […]

    Like

Be sure to leave a comment!

