Happy Valentine’s Day

Getting chocolate from Chitoge or Onodera would make my day forever.
Getting chocolate from Chitoge or Onodera would make my day forever.

Well it’s that time of year again. Time to buy some chocolate, red roses, maybe make a dinner reservation for two, or find a romantic movie on Netflix. That’s right, it’s Valentine’s Day again.

So in the spirit of this day I’ll wish my followers a happy Valentine’s Day! If you’ve got something special planned then I hope it all works out for you; if you’re like me and just see it as another Friday with the usual things to do, then that’s fine too.

Riko wishes you a happy Valentine's Day!
Riko wishes you a happy Valentine’s Day!

There are times where I think about what it’d be like having a girlfriend and taking her out on a date, but until I actually act on those far fetched ideas they’ll remain a whimsical fantasy that lies beyond the horizon, just a breadth out of reach.

If a cute girl like her had a box of chocolate for me, I'd be so happy I'd cry.
If a cute girl like her had a box of chocolates for me, I’d be so happy I’d cry.

And there I go again… spouting nonsense about silly things I don’t like talking openly about and will probably make me lose all seriousness. So the long and short of this is: happy Valentine’s Day to you followers. Have fun, be safe, don’t do something you’ll regret in the morning, but most importantly just enjoy yourself and remember don’t use just this one day of the year to tell that special person of yours that you love them. Make sure you always tell them that, they’re special to you after all, right?

Bonus Love Live music video for you to watch! And be sure to watch it too, in HD!

From Canada with love~!

-Nick

P.S. Thanks to Koe no Katachi (@chitogeeee) for the Nisekoi pic at the start!

This is what it’d be like if I tried to give him some chocolates.

That look on Maki’s face as she hands Nico the gift!! She’s totally the best girl!!
Be sure to leave a comment!

