Sushi for my birthday

Exactly my thought
Exactly my thought

This is mainly just a post to state that I’m still alive and here, but just busy with things.

So last Wednesday, the 19th, was my birthday and I turned 20 years old. Yeah 20 years old. I got lots of nice tweets from my followers and even a few messages on Skype too. Thanks to all those who did that, it was really kind of you.

Thanks Google!
Thanks Google!

While many people online remembered, even Google, it took pretty much the whole day before anyone in my family clued in. My sister was the first to remember and she wanted to do something nice for me, so she took me out to a Japanese food place for lunch. The place we went to I’d been only once before and I really enjoyed it a lot, so I was really happy to go back there again.

If you’re hungry then I advise not looking at the following pics.

Nice starter of California Rolls
Nice starter of California Rolls
A close up of them sushi.
A close up of them sushi.
My dish, chicken yakisoba. It was so delicious!!
My dish, chicken yakisoba. It was so delicious!!
Some tempura my sister got. I got to have a few pieces, it was also very delicious too!
Some tempura my sister got. I got to have a few pieces, it was also very delicious too!
A huge bowl of udon my sister got. It looks bigger in the picture, but it was still a pretty decent size in real life.
A huge bowl of udon my sister got. It looks bigger in the picture, but it was still a pretty decent size in real life.

A quick round up of all the nice tweets I got that day too.

https://twitter.com/tsukiyo123/status/436047838082891776

If you sent me a tweet and I somehow missed putting it above, sorry. I’m not trying to exclude you.

My sister and I also talked a lot about things, it was kind of a long conversation and it’s not really something I’d like to take time going into details about. It was mainly just about what I should be doing at this point in my life and such, stuff like that.

So that brings an end to this post then. I’ll have another one out probably on Friday or Saturday; it’s going to be a recap (with pics) of my day trip to Victoria tomorrow (Thursday). I’ll try to get some good shots this time too.

Oh and I’ve begun work on my new anime blog now and if you want to add your blog/site to my blogroll, please let me know so I can add it now. Fastest way to contact me is always Twitter (sidebar on the right) and I’ll be sure to add it. I also plan on having a few people preview my blog before it’s officially launched on April 1st. If you want to be among those few people who get the advanced preview, let me know and I’ll send you a link when it’s time. Again, contact me via Twitter as I’ll get back to you right away.

Thanks for reading and I’ll cya in the next post!

-Nick

P.S. Emma, if you read this post, thanks for all those Maki pics. Always love ’em and keep ’em coming too!

One comment

Be sure to leave a comment!

