50 Questions with SkyCorps

6a00d835162fea69e20167672b0308970b

So I saw this done on a few other blogs and I thought it’d be cool to try it out myself.

Pretty much it’s like a bigger version of the ABC or Liebster Award and it’s a bunch of questions to answer for the fun of it. I’ll attach a link with the questions if you’d like to copy them and have a post like this on your blog too.

Alright then, let’s get started!


1. Who is your favorite male anime character?

The ultimate everyday guy!
The ultimate everyday guy!

Probably Kyon from The Melancholy of Haruhi Suzumiya; it was the first anime I’ve seen and I just really liked his character a lot. His humor and mannerisms played so well off Haruhi and he just came across as one of those guy’s you’ve gotta like.

2. Who is your favorite female anime character?

I'd love her as my little sister.
I’d love her as my little sister.

Hmm… this is a tough one and it’s only the second question. I think I’ve gotta go with Kirino Kousaka  from Oreimo. Although I love Maki so much, Kirino is a character I’ve loved for a bit longer. Plus Kirino is cuter too, not by much though.

3. What is your favorite anime soundtrack?

One of my go to all time favorite anime OST’s is probably 5 Centimeters Per Second, it’s impossible to listen to that OST and not get some feels in your chest. The opening track on the OST, ‘Cherry Blossom Extract’ oh man it pulls your heartstrings every time you hear it. From there I really love the Guilty Crown OST as well as the Rinne no Lagrange OST.

4. What is your favorite anime opening + animation?

Not my all time favorite, but the Love Live! School Idol Project OP is pretty awesome. The one for season 2 is really great too!

5. What is your favorite anime ending + animation?

Again not my all time favorite, but Servant x Service (I other wise didn’t like the anime) had a nice ED.

6. What is your favorite anime scene?

Wow that’s a tough question to answer. I’ve seen so many anime that it’s hard to pick just 1 scene that stands out. I can’t decide if it’s feels or some amazing action scene. I will say that in the Black Rock Shooter anime (not the OVA) there was this one scene in which Black Rock Shooter was fighting that huge spider thing, man that part when she jumps back and opens up with the gatling gun, I probably had shivers going down my spine. That anime was pretty awesome in that regard, but it’s one that will throw you if you’re not paying attention.

7. If you could meet an anime character who would it be?

She's so beautiful~!
She’s so beautiful~!

Geez that’d be a tough choice, but does Miku count, because I’d love to take a picture with her.

8. What anime character is most similar to you in terms of personality?

Hmm, I’m not sure.

9. What is your favorite thing about anime?

I used to watch cartoons when I was a kid but I just didn’t really get into them that much. I think I enjoy anime because it’s got more depth to it. Not saying every anime out there has depth, but I think that it’s just an overall more filling experience and there is clearly a lot more put into making anime. The few Western cartoons I’ll watch are probably Star Wars: The Clone Wars, Justice League and a few others I can’t remember right now.

10. What is your least favorite thing about anime?

Certain plot devices or character types are what I hate to see in anime, but sadly they’re in lots of anime. Being a writer I like to try my hardest to write characters and the plot of a story a certain way. In anime they’ll do things I personally don’t agree with in a storytelling sense or write characters that go against logic and in a given situation and not act like a normal person would. Maybe I’m just being picky but there are points that really do annoy me about anime.

11. Who’s your favorite anime couple?

#Wincest
#Wincest

I seem to be in on the wincest thing now so Kirino and Kyosuke from Oreimo are always ranked high up there. I also really like Houtarou x Chitanda from Hyouka a lot too. There are probably many others I’m missing, but off the top of my head those two pairings stand out. Sakura Trick had some good couples too, but I won’t get into yuri now.

12. Who is your favorite anime animal?

Hmm… I really don’t know. What anime had animals that were really noteworthy?

13. What anime would make a good game?

Kill la Kill, maybe Attack on Titan or Psycho-Pass. I could see Psycho-Pass as Deus Ex: Human Revolution or something along those lines.

14. What game would make a good anime?

Hmm, I don’t really play games that much so I’m not sure.

15. What was the first anime you ever watched?

The Melancholy of Haruhi Suzumiya; such an amazing anime.

16. Do you think you’ll ever stop watching anime?

Unless something otherwise comes up, I think I’ll still be watching anime for a while yet. I’m 20 now and I don’t feel like I’m too old for anime.

17. What is your favorite genre of anime?

I like action stuff already so that’s probably a category I look for, other than that I enjoy slice of life anime, idol anime some mech anime, and magic anime too. I like lots of stuff I guess.

18. What is your least favorite genre of anime?

Probably harem or ecchi. I find ecchi anime just bland and overall just meh. All those bouncing boobs aren’t that exciting after one ecchi anime. Harem anime are okay but normally I’m not really down for them. I’ve got exceptions for a few but overall I’m just not the guy who gets all amped up for the new ecchi/harem anime each season.

19. Are you open about watching anime with people you know?

I’d say probably not because the people I know, well let’s leave it at I try my hardest not to associate with them that much. A good example found here. If it’s with other anime fans, then hell yeah I’m down for that. Tell me when and where and I’ll bring the chips.

20. Have you ever been to Japan?

No I have not. I’d love to visit one day, it interests me a lot, and not just because of anime either.

21. What anime was the biggest letdown for you?

Probably either Guilty Crown or Attack on Titan. Hate me if you want, but I can’t really see all the appeal and hype for Attack on Titan. True I haven’t read the manga, but watching the anime was painful and frustrating as hell. I felt cheated after it ended as nothing actually was answered and things are literally back at square one. Maybe if I read the manga I might feel differently, but from the anime alone I don’t hold this as something totally amazing. As for Guilty Crown, I liked the first half of it, but the back half fell apart and then Inori died at the ending. Oh spoiler alert: Inori dies at the end.  But yeah I would enjoy that anime a lot more if it didn’t end like that.

22. What anime was better than expected?

The pic that started it all.
The pic that started it all.

Recently I’ve gotta say Aoki Hagane no Arpeggio: Ars Nova was probably my biggest surprise anime of 2013. I wasn’t really down for that CG it started off with, but by the ending I wanted a season 2 so bad. Plus Takao is actually the whole reason I watched that anime.

23. What is the best anime fight scene?

Going only by anime I’ve seen, the Yuki Nagato vs Ryoko Asakura fight in The Melancholy of Haruhi Suzumiya, man that was pretty amazing. Oh spoiler alert again: Ryoko Asakura is a bad guy.

24. Who is your anime waifu?

According to a recent quiz I took it’s the one and only Maki Nishikino from Love Live! School Idol Project. Yeah how amazing is that? Pic because it did happen.

She really is my waifu. Deal with it.
She really is my waifu. Deal with it.

25. What was your favorite video game as a child?

An old school one here that I doubt you’ll know. Rock Raiders.


 

Some personal questions from here on in

26. Most embarrassing moment?

I can’t really think of something that was super embarrassing, but even if I did it’d probably be too embarrassing to tell.

27. Can you drive?

That's my dream car, except with black rims.
That’s my dream car, except with black rims.

Not yet, but it’s a goal I should be working towards so I can get my Mercedes Benz SLS AMG GT Coupe.

28. Are you mature?

Maybe, I think so.

29. What year were you born?

1994, making me 20.

30. Do you prefer dogs or cats?

Love cats now? I think so.
Love cats now? I think so.

No offense, but I really have a loathing for dogs, so I like cats more. Much quieter too.

31. Describe yourself physically.

Quite tall and pretty average I guess. I’m not super jacked or anything.

32. What would you name your first child?

Hmm, depends on if it’s a boy or girl; I’ve got a few vague ideas for names, but it’s really not something that goes through my mind on a regular basis.

33. What is the worst injury you’ve ever had?

Probably hurting my leg playing soccer, Charley Horse I think. Some stupid kid ran into my thigh and it really hurt. Don’t worry, you should’ve seen what I did to that guy though. Haha!

34. What is your worst habit?

Procrastination. Seriously there are some things I just don’t do until I have to and by that time it’s usually too late or something else has come up making said task much harder.

35. Do you drink or smoke?

I’ve been offered a drink, as I’m of legal age, but I declined. I don’t smoke either, I like having clean lungs and not coughing up tar.

36. Do you have a tattoo?

Nah, not my thing.

37.  Are you a morning or a night person?

Very much so a night person. I’d pull all nighters on a regular basis if I had my own room.

38. Have you ever slept past midday?

Oh yeah, plenty of times.

39. Do you regret anything?

Probably spend lots of (pretty much all) my money on Lego when I was a kid. It’s all gone now due to circumstances beyond my control, but I spent hundreds, probably over a thousand, dollars on Lego, but it’s gotten me nowhere these days.

40. Can you count the number of friends that you have on one hand?

True friends, probably; people that I hung out with a lot in school would probably take two hands to count them. Honestly over the past years I’ve just shut myself up to people. I find it mostly because all the real life people I know are plebs and I can’t stand their company. Also I get more work done when I’m alone, no distractions that way.

41. Do you wear glasses?

Yep, for a few years now.

42. Are you a picky eater?

Hmm not really but there still are some things I don’t like to eat.

43. Would you die for someone?

In an epic last stand situation yeah sure. I’d go out guns blazing, shit blowing up. Hell, it’d be crazier than a Michael Bay movie.

44. If you could have any superpower, what would it be?

Power to fly. Because we all would love to just open the door and start flying.

45. Do you believe in the supernatural?

Kinda, I don’t obsess over it though.

46. Would you rather be rich or famous?

Probably rich, because I’ve been scraping by in life for the past 7 years and having lots of money would really be nice for a change.

47. Have you ever committed a crime?

Like kill a person? No, although there have been times where I’d gladly do so. Maybe back when I was an angsty teen I did something bad, but nothing recently that I can think of.

48. Time traveler or ghost?

Time traveling: pretty fucking awesome man!
Time traveling: pretty fucking awesome man!

Time traveler for sure. I’ve really been fascinated by time travel, the whole aspect of it is very cool to think about and I’d love to travel around and see the different times.

49. Does anybody have a crush on you?

How the hell am I supposed to know that?

50. Are you in a relationship?

Nope


So that brings this post to an end. Hopefully you’ve enjoyed it and maybe gotten to know what goes though my head at times. Like I said here’s a link if you’d like to copy paste the questions and make a blog post answering them. If so, send me a link as I’d enjoy reading it! Hopefully that link works…

Alright then that’s it for this post, cya next time!


 

Remember, I’ve got a brand new anime blog you should check out; it’s got reviews, pics and coming soon music too! Click here!

I’m on Ask.fm if you want to ask me any questions. You’ll have to sign up for an account though. Check it out here!

If you’ve got Twitter, then be sure to follow me for more fun stuff and updates about my blogs!

-Nick

 

Be sure to leave a comment!

