Another Update

I picked this picture at random, it has no bearing on this post whatsoever.
I picked this picture at random, it has no bearing on this post whatsoever.

So I figured I should write something on this blog as I haven’t for 2 weeks now. And yes, it’s another update. But an important one.

Alright then, as I’ve probably said at some point, I’ve been living at a friends place for the past, hmm, probably 3 weeks to a month, but it’s coming to an end now. I mean this in a good way though, I’m not getting kicked out or something like that, rather I’m finally moving back in with my family into a new house.

It’s a small 2 bedroom place so it’s going to be a tight fit for 4 people, but my mom’s determined to make this work. Hell, this has to work as other factors are coming to a tipping point. So as it looks now I’ll be in the process of moving over the next few days. I’m happy that I’ll be back with my family again, although staying with friends was nice as they’re a really chill family, but it’s time we’re all back together again. Minus dad though.

So being that I’ll be moving, the first thing that came to mind (yeah over all the other important issues) was that I might be without Internet. Yeah that’s something I have a very, very hard time coping with, lack of Internet. More so as I need to keep up with my reviews too. But as luck would have it, we actually know people who live in the townhouse complex, and what’s more, they happen to be our neighbors. And what’s even better, when my sister was house sitting for them (they’ve got 2 pet cats) she took me with her one time and I got to see their place. They’ve got a really good Wi-Fi set up with a very powerful router for gaming. If I play my cards right, I might be able to get them to let me use their Wi-Fi as they’re usually working during the day. I’m not sure of all the details yet, but I’ll be sure to look into it as it might be sometime before we’ll have Wi-Fi at our new place.

Basically what this post is leading up to is that I might be gone for the next little while. I’ll have more info on that probably tomorrow and Thursday, but this is the advanced heads up warning. I’m hoping things will work out well and it’ll all go smoothly but I’ll have to wait to see how things go. Until I leave my current place, I’ll be sure to stock up on some anime to watch and get some stuff for me to work on during the lack of Wi-Fi. Keep in mind I can also go to the library to do things, but as I can’t download (or stream) anime there, it will pose a problem for me if I can’t get this other plan working.

So I’ll keep you posted (via Twitter so follow me!) and I’ll let you know how this will all go down. Definitely by tomorrow I should have some more news about this all, but if I’m not around for a few days, that’s going to be the reason. Alright then I’ve got another review to write up so I should be on my way. Thanks for staying with me though this time, it hasn’t been the best, but I think I’m seeing the light at the end of the tunnel.

Let’s just hope it’s not an oncoming train about to hit me though.


 

If you haven’t checked it out yet, I’m spending most of my time over on my anime blog. I’m getting lots of traffic there and I’m really impressed by how it’s going. Have you checked it out yet?

-Nick

6 comments

  1. That’s good. Getting things turned around. If you want I’ll be glad to return the favor and give you the reviews of the anime we share. Just make sure to link me.

    Like

      • Let’s see I’ve got Mahouka, Akuma no Riddle, Fairy Tail, Date A Live 2, Gokukuou no Brynhildr, and Isshuukan Friends. It seems like we only share Mahouka. I can give those.

        Like

      • Yeah depending on how things go, maybe the Mahouka reviews. Thanks again and I’ll be sure to let you know if I need a hand.

        Maybe if things get better in Date A Live II, then if I could have your reviews for ep 4 to whatever (considering I do come back) ep I start back up on again.

        Like

  2. Glad to hear from you again regarding to your progress in life transformation! Best wishes to you and hope to read more from you!

    Like

Be sure to leave a comment!

