August Post a Day Challenge Day 1: Nerves

45046318Hello and welcome to my month long challenge of posting each day! Yes it’s going to be a challenge, as the name implies, but I’m ready for a challenge!

Shall we begin?

August 1st, wow we’re just flying through this year. Remember when it was still January? Yeah that seems like ages ago now. Anyways I’ll try to keep these posts short and to the point, but there will be days where I just want to dump the contents of the head into a post.

For starters there are a few huge things weighting on my mind today, one being the new anti-piracy laws on anime and the other being my job interview. Let’s take these one at a time.

So first up the anti-piracy laws on anime and manga, wow big thing if you’re into anime and manga. I’m sure we’re all worried about this and wondering if the end of anime is neigh. Well obviously it isn’t. The Internet is a big place and there always will be ways for people to get the things they love. Humans are very resourceful when it comes to stuff like that, think about it. When faced with a problem that impedes a person or group of people from getting something that really want, they’ll do all sorts of creative things to reach that goal.

No I’m not meaning selling organs to get iPads or stuff like that, I just mean that if something is blocking them from reaching a goal, we find all kinds of ways around the problem to make sure at the end of the day we’ve got what we want. Should the crackdown get really bad, there will be smaller sites springing up across the Internet where people will go to for their anime and manga. Sure it’s still going to be bad if something that extreme does happen, but it’s not the end of the world.

Moving on then, my job interview, wow that’s something I was looking forward to since Wednesday when  first got the news. If you’ve read some of my recent other posts, then you’ll know what this means to me and why it’s such a big deal.

All in all it went well I think, sure it wasn’t a full on interview but more of an informal one, but still I think I handled myself pretty well. One of the instructors from the course I’m taking was also there too, just in case she needed to fill out the paper work for the wage subsidy thing. In the end that never did happen though as the guy I spoke with, the assistant manager, said I lacked the needed experience to work in the sales area, so he recommended I looked to another position they have open as it would better line up for me.

Honestly I wasn’t expecting him to give me a job right then and there, but I had forgotten to factor in that bit about experience. Hopefully this other position he mentioned works out as I still really would like a job.

And lastly it’s the first of August and that means it’s time to change the calendar. Here’s what I’ll be looking at on my wall for the next 30 days:

Kantoku never fails to deliver.
Kantoku never fails to deliver. Say hello to the lovely Shizuku!

Awesome like always.


Thanks for reading this opening post of my month long challenge. I hope you stick with me to the end and maybe you’ll even want to try something like this out for yourself too. Enjoy your weekend guys, I’ll cya tomorrow.

**Pixiv Link!**


Justin and I are always busy over at my anime blog, Anime Corps. Why not stop by and check it out?

If you’re on Twitter, be sure to follow me for tweets about all kinds of things. Random pic spams included too.

If you noticed any spelling and/or grammar errors, please let me know so I can fix them. Thanks!

-Nick

Be sure to leave a comment!

