August Post a Day Challenge Day 4: Final Week; Umi-chan

44492514

Time to say goodbye.

So it’s come that time, after 5 weeks my job options course is finally coming to a close. Honestly though I enjoyed it more than I thought I would. Being so anti-social, don’t want to be about people type of person all the time, I had a good time with this. I met new people, learned stuff and are on my way to getting a job.

When I look back on the past 5 weeks, what comes to mind first is how fast they went by, wow it seems like only yesterday that I started and now it’s already over. Time sure flies when you’re having fun. I’ll take away some helpful information from this, if I didn’t mention that already, but it’s stuff I can use when finding a job in the future. Sure it’s stuff I knew already, but it’s a much more polished view of things, making it simpler now.

On Friday we’re going to have a lunch thing where everyone brings some food, a potluck I think they’re called, so that’s something to look forward to for sure. Food, yeah I’ll be there for sure. I’ll also hopefully be ordering my tablet on Friday as well, the true reward from all this. As to when it’ll be here…. I’m not sure, but I don’t think it’ll be that long. I’ll have more on that as that day draws near, and yes I’ll also be doing an unboxing for it as well. And if I didn’t mention it already, I’ll get that Love Live game too.


Speaking of Love Live (oh that awesome transition) I downloaded an Umi album last night (probably early this morning) and I’ve been listening to it a lot. Umi’s got a really nice voice, I like that. As I mentioned at some point, Umi is my second favorite Love Live girl, yeah I just now realized that, but don’t think I’m jumping ship here to the Umi bandwagon because I still love Maki the most.

So if you’re a Love Live fan, who is your favorite girl?

**Pixiv Link!**


I’ll end it here for the day as that’s about all I can talk about for now. Like always, I’ll cya tomorrow with another post.


 

Justin and I are always busy over at my anime blog, Anime Corps. Why not stop by and check it out?

If you’re on Twitter, be sure to follow me for tweets about all kinds of things. Random pic spams included too.

If you noticed any spelling and/or grammar errors, please let me know so I can fix them. Thanks!

-Nick

2 comments

  1. Umi definitely has a very sensual voice when she sings. I love her solo CD almost as much as my Rin Solo CD. You’d be surprised how beautiful Riho Iida can sound when Nya isn’t at the end of all her sentences.

    Like

    • Sensual, yes that’s a good adjective to use for describing Umi’s voice. Hmm, wonder why I didn’t think of that sooner…

      After ep 5 I like Rin a lot more, so maybe I’ll check out her Solo CD as well.

      Thanks for the comment!

      Like

Be sure to leave a comment!

