August Post a Day Challenge Day 8: Forlorn Farewell

41600999

Yes, it ended today.

After 5 weeks, my Job Options program has come to a close, Friday marked the final day of class. In the beginning, there were actually 13 people but by the end only 7 remained.  Overall I had a really enjoyable time these past 5 weeks, I learned lots, got an interview, created a rockin cover letter and resume, and even enjoyed the people there too.

Honestly it wasn’t as bad as I was expecting it to be, as that’s usually what I’ll think of a new situation. But if I never push myself at times, then I’ll never go places and meet new people. It’s an important thing to do actually, try to see the good in a situation; hell like I’m one to talk, but I have been listening when my mom lectures me on this, much to my outward response.

So I walk away from these past 5 weeks motivated to get work and knowledgeable on how to exactly go about doing this. Plus, getting paid is a nice bonus too; I look forward to getting my tablet soon.

Yes, I’ll have that unboxing post, don’t worry.

**Pixiv Link!**


 

Justin and I are always busy over at my anime blog, Anime Corps. Why not stop by and check it out?

If you’re on Twitter, be sure to follow me for tweets about all kinds of things. Random pic spams included too.

If you noticed any spelling and/or grammar errors, please let me know so I can fix them. Thanks!

-Nick

Be sure to leave a comment!

