August Post a Day Challenge Day 12: Cooking Ham

e0b3461b9b77911bfb4d57c1de487780

Creativity in naming posts was always something I excelled at.

So as mom was at work today and was working late, it was on me to cook dinner. Yay letting me take charge of feeding everyone!

She wanted me to cook ham. Wow, thanks mom.

In reality it wasn’t all that hard really. She left me instructions of what to do, how high to get the oven rolling and the steps needed to make sure the ham turned out well. All I really had to do though, was to take it out of said plastic wrapping, wash it off with cold water (yeah she said you gotta do that) then chuck it in the pan (this big black dish like thing) which I would then throw into the oven that was pre-heated to 300.

Easy as pie. Ham pie.

Here are some funny tweets regarding the event.


Some words of encouragement from my followers.


In the end it all worked out well and the ham tasted well. The house is still standing and no one died. I call the a job well done. Master Chef Canada here I come!


Justin and I are always busy over at my anime blog, Anime Corps. Why not stop by and check it out?

If you’re on Twitter, be sure to follow me for tweets about all kinds of things. Random pic spams included too.

If you noticed any spelling and/or grammar errors, please let me know so I can fix them. Thanks!

-Nick

Be sure to leave a comment!

