August Post a Day Challenge Day 19: Xperiance Greatness

sony-make-believe-wallpaper

IT’S HERE!

I got the e-mail on Monday saying my tablet has been shipped, then Tuesday afternoon I hear a knock at the door and the Purolator guy is standing there with this box for me!

I was not expecting it to arrive so quickly, but it did! So enough of the talking, let’s take a look at some pics from the unboxing.

Nice box it came in.
Nice box it came in.
Look at that packing!
Look at that packing!
Flipped pic because it was taken upside down. That's the back of the box.
Flipped pic because it was taken upside down. That’s the back of the box.
What it looks like.
What it looks like.
Taking it out of the packaging.
Taking it out of the packaging.
All set up and ready to go.
All set up and ready to go.

So over the next few days I’ll be downloading apps, customizing it with my brother’s pro ricing help and generally getting it ready for use. I’ll be going down to Victoria on Friday so I plan on taking this baby with me, so I want to have it all ready to roll by then.

Initial thoughts so far: I love it! It’s probably the coolest thing I’ve ever bought and it’s amazing to look at and hold. It’s got a nice feel to it, the screen is really clear and it’s easy to get a feel for it and know how to use it. The set up stage wasn’t that long and I had it all ready to roll in no time.

I’ll have a  more official review for it later, but for now just enjoy this unboxing for it. And to answer that question, I’ll be getting SIF soon, probably tomorrow, but I’ll let you all know when I’ve got it. If there are any other apps you think I might like, leave a comment and I’ll check them out!

Some tweets from the moment it arrived.

Some of the reactions.

Alright then, I’ll cya tomorrow!


Justin and I are always busy over at my anime blog, Anime Corps. Why not stop by and check it out?

If you’re on Twitter, be sure to follow me for tweets about all kinds of things. Random pic spams included too.

If you noticed any spelling and/or grammar errors, please let me know so I can fix them. Thanks!

-Nick

Be sure to leave a comment!

