Psycho-Class Week 6: Mindgames

43158349

I think I figured out what happened to Kaori!

Wow, week 6 already! Man does time fly!

I should start with the bad news first: I didn’t do that well on the test. Honestly I thought I would do better than what I got, but somehow things just didn’t pan out like I wanted. Damn…

This week we were talking about the brain for most of the class; it was really interesting actually, I learned lots including what might have happened to Kaori from One Week Friends. So if you follow me of Twitter than you probably know what I’m about to say, but if you don’t (you better do that now) then I’ll recap.

While learning about all the different parts of the brain we covered, briefly, the area where short/long term memory is dealt with, the hippocampus. If this get damaged, it can cause one to forget certain things soon after interacting with them, much like Kaori. Not a stellar explanation as I’m writing this at 2AM and don’t have my textbook/notes on hand, but what I’m trying to say is that this is the part of her brain that must have been damaged for her to have to keep repeating the same things over and over each week.

So while today’s class was pretty much biology, it was extremely interesting and I really did learn a lot. Next week we’re going to be playing some games in class so I’m kinda looking forward to that. Not so much that I’ll probably end up in a group with all girls, because there is a high chance I’ll end up with the crazy ones again. Ugh, I’ll have to do all the work in that case.

Welp, that’s for next Thursday to decide.

I’ll cya later!

**Pixiv Link!**


Anime Corps is entering a new season now with new writers and brand new anime too! Why not stop by and check it out? I’m sure you’ll enjoy it!

If you’re on Twitter, be sure to follow me for tweets about all kinds of things. Random pic spams included too.

If you noticed any spelling and/or grammar errors, please let me know so I can fix them. Thanks!

-Nick

One comment

Be sure to leave a comment!

