Kantoku 2015 Calendar

Nagisa! Source Link
Nagisa!
Source Link

This is amazing!

Much like last year, I bought this year’s Kantoku 2015 calendar because of the amazing artwork and cute girls. Let me tell you, if you haven’t see any of Kantoku’s work before, I highly suggest you go check it out; there is a reason he’s my top favorite artist. So before we get started, here are a few tweets.

Yeah so this time around there were no anime glasses in it, which I was really looking forward to as I hear there are new ones.

So as you can see it’s different that last year’s which was in a landscape layout, this year’s is a portrait layout.

So here are the pics of each month. They’re also on Twitter too.


Cover
Cover
January
January
February
February
March
March
April
April
May
May
June
June
July
July
August
August
September
September
October
October
November
November
1418950550609
December

Which one is your favorite?


So there you have it, my absolutely lovely Kantoku 2015 calendar. Like I said in the tweet, if you’ve got the means then pick this one up for sure, it’s stunning in person. My tablet camera isn’t the best so you can’t tell how rich the color really is, but let me tell you that the color is very deep, rich, vivid, and all those other good adjectives. It’s also got glossy bits on each picture, not sure if you can tell from the pics I got, a good example is the cover pic, the bubbles are glossy and look really cool.

Honestly there is absolutely nothing wrong with this calendar, it scores the perfect 10/10 from me. Totally worth the money if you’ve got it, you will not be disappointed one bit.  If you like Kantoku’s work then check out this link and this one too for more of his work. Both have mostly the same work, but quick heads up both those sites contain graphic 18+ pictures as well, so keep that in mind if you’re browsing in a public area.

If you want to get one then here’s a link to J-List and be sure to check out all their 2015 calendars too. On the left side you can narrow down your search to just anime calendars if you want. One more heads up, there is 18+ material on J-List as well, so keep that in mind if you’re in a public area.

And if you’re wondering which Kantoku girl I like the most, I’d have to say Kurumi. She’s just absolutely adorable! I liked her long before I got really into red haired anime girls, but now that I’m really into red haired anime girls, I love Kurumi even more now.

All in all this calendar made today very awesome and I can’t wait to hang this up come January 1st, 2015.


Anime Corps is entering a new season now with new writers and brand new anime too! Why not stop by and check it out? I’m sure you’ll enjoy it!

If you’re on Twitter, be sure to follow me for tweets about all kinds of things. Random pic spams included too.

If you noticed any spelling and/or grammar errors, please let me know so I can fix them. Thanks!

-Nick

3 comments

  1. I’m not one to keep calendars normally but the illustrations in the calendar looks great 🙂 Are those original characters?

    Like

Be sure to leave a comment!

