Into the City with Nick: Toe Tales

Bloody, gross and painful.

Look at this! Another late post! I need to step my game up, especially since I’ve got the Vancouver trip post to write.

Okay then, so this is a direct follow up to the first toe post and last time’s trip into the city.This time around I was going into actually get my damaged toenail partly removed, so that was the whole point of this trip. I bought the stand for my razor on this trip too, so if you take a look at the shaving post you can see a pic of that in action.

So as for the toenail cutting, well it was a gruesome experience as you can expect, but honestly it wasn’t super bloody like the last time. It’s a pretty strange and unnerving sight to see so much blood coming out of you like that, so thankfully this wasn’t as bad. I did partially live tweet it, the non gruesome parts, but as I don’t want to go through and look for those tweets again, here are the pics.

So this is right after the freezing stuff had been injected.
So this is right after the freezing stuff had been injected.
This is after it's been cut off.
This is after it’s been cut off.
And this is me about to leave.
And this is me about to leave.

So yeah, nothing too gruesome in the pics. As for the rest of the day, I met up with my sister and we went for lunch at this Mexican place. Really good actually, I’ll have to go back there for sure. Nice food and decent prices too, can’t go wrong with that.

Yum!
Yum!

The rest of the day was spent walking around till it was time to get the bus back home. My toe was pretty much numb for the whole day, but it did start to hurt after all the walking around. Here are a couple pics of some things we saw.

The Legislative Building, as Victoria is the captain of the province.
The Legislative Building, as Victoria is the captain of the province.

And of course I had to go to Chapters too.

Overview of the manga section.
Overview of the manga section.
Food Wars
Food Wars
Yuri manga which I've since started to read via manga app I got.
Yuri manga which I’ve since started to read via manga app I got.
Random Oreimo manga about Kuroneko.
Random Oreimo manga about Kuroneko.
DanMachi
DanMachi

I’m probably skipping so many details, but at this point it’s been over a week and I saw so much in Vancouver that it’s taking priority right now.


So to wrap this up, my toe is doing much better now, it’ll still be the better part of a year before it’s grown back fully but I think it’ll be fixed now. As for everything else, well it was a nice day, I enjoyed myself, bought some stuff and had fun taking in the sights. I still long for living in Victoria as it’s got much more things to do and see, plus lots more jobs too, but we’ll see how things works out.

Thanks for reading this post, I’ll work on the Vancouver post and I hope to have it out soon too!

Until the, cya later!

-Nick

**Source Link for header pic.**


Anime Corps is looking forward to another amazing year. Why not take a moment and stop by to check it out?

If you’re on Twitter, be sure to follow me for tweets about all kinds of things. Random pic spams included too.

If you noticed any spelling and/or grammar errors, please let me know so I can fix them. Thanks!

2 comments

Be sure to leave a comment!

