Sunshine Award

sunshineApparently this blog is still worthy enough to get an award.

Hello there and welcome back to another post. I honestly didn’t think we’d be seeing another post here for quite some time, but it turns out that Mangataku-kun from Otaku Highschool Life thought otherwise as he awarded my blog here with the Sunshine Award. So as for what that award is it can be summed up with the following: “an award given to ‘bloggers who are positive and creatively inspire others in the blogosphere’”. So apparently my blog fits that requirement and now I can answer some questions.

Now as I don’t want to even bother with trying to nominate other blogs, I’ll just write out 10 questions at the end and you can answer them in the comments if you’d like to. Yeah I’m breaking the rules here, but at this point in the game that’s nothing new for me. Shall we begin?


1: When did you start blogging? Explain more in detailed (I can’t think of anything sorry XD) 

I started this blog on January 16th 2013.

2. What anime you will watch this coming Summer 2015?

I’ve got quite a long list:

Akagami no Shirayuki-hime

Aoharu x Kikanjuu

Chu Feng: BEE

Classroom ☆ Crisis

Danchigai

Gakkou Gurashi!

Gatchaman Crowds Insight

Gate: Jieitai Kanochi nite, Kaku Tatakaeri

Joukamachi no Dandelion

Million Doll

Non Non Biyori Repeat

Ranpo Kitan: Game of Laplace

Senki Zesshou Symphogear GX

Sore ga Seiyuu!

Suzakinishi The Animation

Cinderella Girls 2nd Season

Venus Project: Climax

Wakaba*Girl

3. Can you suggest me more Anime, Otaku, Japanese Blogs that I can Follow? (I only followed a few blogs yet including you guys 😦 )

Check out the Link Exchange page on Anime Corps.

4. Is there any Anime can you suggest me? (Maybe there Animes that I still not yet discovered :3 )

Love Live! School Idol Porject

5. Do you have have other hobbies aside from consuming anime/manga/LN/VN–or basically aside from Japanese visual goods?

Writing.

6. What part of Japan do you love the most?

Uh… I really don’t know much about each part of the country.

7. Are you certified an Otaku?

I don’t know.

8. What Japanese food do like the most?

I haven’t had much besides sushi.

9. What are your Strategies in surviving School?

I’m done with school, but my main word of advice is: don’t be stupid and just do the work. Everything else will just slow you down and ultimately isn’t that important, regardless of how it may seem at the time.

10. Did someone introduced Anime to you? Explain.

Nah, I found it on my own. I was dicking around late at night on YouTube and one thing lead to another. Here I am today.


So that’s it for the questions. Once again I’m not nominating other blogs but I’ll still write out some questions for you to answer in the comments below if you want to.

I’ll nominate just 1 blog, that being Mangataku-kun’s blog, Otaku Highschool Life. I’ll pass along to you an ABC Award and a Liebster Award. Here are the questions for you to use in your Liebster Award post.

1: What is one big accomplishment you’ve had in your life?

2: Do you enjoy blogging? If so, why?

3: What’s one place you’ve always wanted to travel to but haven’t?

4: What’s one of your favorite books?

5: Do you play any games on your phone/tablet?

6: What are some of your favorite blogs to read?

7: If you could spend a day with 1 of your favorite anime (or manga) characters, who would it be and what would you do?

8: Do you remember the dream you had last night? If so, what was it about?

9: Would you want to have a meet up with people you’ve met online? (through Twitter, blogging and such)

10: If you woke up one day and realized everyone else on Earth had disappeared overnight, what would you do?


So yeah there you go if you want to answer those questions, I honestly don’t care. Once again thanks to Mangataku-kun for the nomination, I hope these answers are to your satisfaction, and good luck in your blogging future.

As for the rest of my readers here, thanks for reading this post; I should have more posts coming out soon hopefully, so we’ll see how that goes. Until then, that’s it for me, cya!

-Nick


Anime Corps is a booming site right now! Stop by and take a look!

If you’re on Twitter, be sure to follow me for tweets about all kinds of things. Random pic spams included too.

If you noticed any spelling and/or grammar errors, please let me know so I can fix them. Thanks!

11 comments

  1. Hey Nick,

    First of all, I really enjoyed reading your post! I actually might watch Non Non Biyori aswell, if I can get myself to.

    Next! I’ve noticed you’ve been a little inactive on this blog lately, like you don’t know what to do with it. I’m really not saying that I am an expert on this or anything, but I personally still really like this blog. I always love to hear about whatever adventures you go on in the city, and of course your psyco class series is still the best!
    But apart from that and the award things, there hasn’t been as much. I’ve actually been thinking that maybe you might prefer your anime blog over your personal by now. (Please excuse me if this isnt the case, I’m not trying to be rude)
    As you might recall, I actually deleted my own blog not too long ago. The reason for that was that I felt like the blog I was keeping up wasn’t “me” anymore. Now again, if this isn’t the case, please ignore me alright? I’m trying to help if it is like that, tough.

    But as I was saying, (I’m on my phone, so typing long messages like this confuses me) if you are at a loss for what to do with your blog for now, maybe it’s time for something different? Not completely different of course, but think about it. You do your reviews etc on anime corps, so it’s more fun to write about something else on here.

    I remember you used to rant a little every now and then on here. How about you try something like the series Deven is starting, “Deven Talks”? Just stating your opinion about things every now and then, even if it’s completely unrelated to anime. For example, different types of people you’ve met through twitter, things that annoy you in school, talking about something different that managed to catch your eye (Like my posts about models, for example. Not really anime, but still fun to read, right?), or simply just rants. It doesn’t have to be big, you don’t have to start blogging every week (that’d be too much, taking anime corps into consideration), but as long as you have fun writing. That’s the most important thing, and what makes it enjoyable for others to read as well.
    So I hope I’ve helped you with this. I might be completely wrong with this too, I have no idea whether you have any future plans for this blog or not. I just wanted to give you a bit of advice, as a friend. And I sure hope you won’t take this as an insult (gulp!).

    Anyway, I’ve talked way too much already, sorry for writing such a long comment without warning you, hahah. I’ll take my leave now, and I guess I’ll see you around on twitter soon again.

    I hope to hear from you soon!

    – Aya

    Like

    • Hey thanks for the comment! Don’t worry about it being too long, I sometimes write long comments too.

      Yeah it’s been pretty quiet here lately, and it is rather annoying as I do want to keep this blog alive. Your idea about doing something new and different here isn’t actually that bad of an idea. I’ve got a few drafts sitting around right now that are slightly rant worthy and I plan on having them out soon. I guess you could say that Anime Corps is where I’m spending most of my time, but this season as I’m only reviewing 1 show, I’ll have some more free time to focus on this blog instead.

      Once again thanks for the comment, don’t worry you didn’t offend me in anyway, rather I found it more motivational because I think I have a better understanding of what I want to do with my blog. I guess all I needed was to have someone else put it into words for me.

      Cya around!

      Liked by 1 person

Be sure to leave a comment!

