Into the City with Nick: Family Adventure

Another post so soon?!

Hey all, welcome back to another post in which I recap a recent day trip I was on. Yes once again to Victoria (as if I’d actually go anywhere else) and this time both my brother and sister were along for the ride. Right then, let’s take a look at the adventure then.


As always it’s a early day and getting up to go is tough. Thankfully we made it to the bus in time and caught it. Something noteworthy though was as the sunrise that morning. As there are current forest fires happening, where I live all the smoke is collecting over. Actually it’s more like the entire south half of the Island is covered in smoke. Said pic below puts it into perspective with how it’s like right now.

smokeYeah I live right under the gray smudge of despair. Anyways the cool thing about this is that you can see the sun when it rises and it’s a glowing orange circle in the sky. I hadn’t seen this before so it was a very cool sight to see. Sadly I couldn’t get any pictures of it as they all turned out poorly. Here’s a news article with some good pics though.

Alright so as I loath doing a full play by play of what happened, I’ll just post all the pics I took and give some context along the way.


Bad news
Bad news
Early morning at the Bay Center
Early morning at the Bay Center
My brother cradling a book.
My brother cradling a book.
Trinity Seven light novel at Bolen Books.
Trinity Seven light novel at Bolen Books.
Uncensored Strike Witches manga also at Bolen Books
Uncensored Strike Witches manga also at Bolen Books
EB Games, obvious game store.
EB Games, obvious game store.
Whey
Whey
Cool Star Wars shirt I kinda wish I bought.
Cool Star Wars shirt I kinda wish I bought.
Retuning to the doctor's office.
Retuning to the doctor’s office.
Random display in Mayfair Mall
Random display in Mayfair Mall
Hat store
Hat store
Canada shirt at the Eddie Bauer store.
Canada shirt at the Eddie Bauer store.
My brother showing my sister (not pictured) a pair of Nike shoes.
My brother showing my sister (not pictured) a pair of Nike shoes.
Candy store
Candy store
Random Miku figure being sold at the candy store. Sketchy as hell if you ask me.
Random Miku figure being sold at the candy store. Sketchy as hell if you ask me.
Looking at Lego at Toys R Us
Looking at Lego at Toys R Us
Very cool Star Destroyer.
Very cool Star Destroyer.
Buying Lego
Buying Lego
Expensive watches
Expensive watches
My brother trying on an expensive watch.
My brother trying on an expensive watch.
Chocolate store
Chocolate store
Maki for lunch
Maki for lunch
I ATE MAKI FOR LUNCH
I ATE MAKI FOR LUNCH
Wasabi left over
Wasabi left over

Videos of the Bay Center.

Down we go
Down we go
Superman shirt at Sport Chek
Superman shirt at Sport Chek
Haters gonna hate
Haters gonna hate
My brother trying on sunglasses
My brother trying on sunglasses
Swag shoes
Swag shoes
My brother trying on swag shoes
My brother trying on swag shoes

Video of shoes being tried on.

On the move again
On the move again
Random store my sister wanted to stop in
Random store my sister wanted to stop in
Bow ties
Bow ties
Hell breaking loose outside
Hell breaking loose outside
Converse shoes!
Converse shoes!
Burrito for second lunch
Burrito for second lunch
Market Square
Market Square
More Market Square
More Market Square
Even more Market Square
Even more Market Square
Random shoes I saw in a store
Random shoes I saw in a store
Yuki-chan manga
Yuki-chan manga
Lots of Batman comics
Lots of Batman comics

And yeah that’s about it. I did take a few selfies, but I don’t feel like sharing them in this post. Will I ever do a full face reveal? That remains to be seen. So in recapping this trip, it was nice to get away from town for a bit and go into the city. I like these trips with my brother and sister as they’re always fun and we play off each other so well that it’s never a boring moment.

Before I bring this post to an end though I’ve got a couple more pics, that of some socks I bought.

Converse socks!
Converse socks!

DSC_0412 DSC_0413So yeah there you have it.

Oh right, on the way back home I saw this bad boy.

DSC_0382 DSC_0383 DSC_0384 DSC_0385 DSC_0386Thanks for reading this post and I hope to have some more posts out in the coming future!

Link for Header Pic!

Until next time!

-Nick


Anime Corps is a booming site right now! Stop by and take a look!

If you’re on Twitter, be sure to follow me for tweets about all kinds of things. Random pic spams included too.

If you noticed any spelling and/or grammar errors, please let me know so I can fix them. Thanks!

Be sure to leave a comment!

