Distractions

Excuses for days.

So this story goes back a week or so to the 17th-19th when I was out of town for a bit doing some stuff. Upon returning I was sick for a few days and I had anime to catch up on, plus the final Asterisk War review to write, then the Steam summer sale started, I also got a free month trial for Netflix so I’ve been watching stuff, so all in all I’ve had a lot of things distracting my from this blog.

Anyways as I totally missed last week’s post, I figured I really should get something out this week. Yes it’s late again (I’ll never have a post on Monday ever again) but at least I’m writing something. I’m not totally a lost cause. So like I mentioned above I’ve had a few other things going on that are taking my time, namely games and watching stuff, but honestly I really do want to do more writing especially since I have stories I want to finish at some point in this lifetime.

Sticking with writing for a moment, I still plan on taking part in NaNo this year but before November I need to get fully back into writing so I can put all my energy into it. As luck would have it though, Hibike! Euphonium S2 airs this fall and seeing that I have to return to review that, I’ll have to juggle NaNo with blog stuff, something that isn’t too hard as Euphonium is only one day of the week so I can probably get that out on the release day and still have time to write my story too. That’s still months out so I don’t need to worry about that just yet. But as for writing in general for this blog and personal stuff, I need to get back into it more. Games are fun and all, same with watching stuff, but it’s not writing and if push comes to shove then I might have to scale down on something to get this writing done. Taking up 3 shows to review this summer isn’t really helping the cause either.

Speaking of watching stuff, someone suggested I check out Jessica Jones as I don’t have much to watch right now, so I did. Wow great show. Just watched eps 10 & 11 last night, holy shit things are flying out of control. Just 2 more eps left so I’ll probably check them out really soon. After I plan on watching Daredevil as everyone says it’s a great show. While my free month trial ends July 15th, I’ll probably stick with it an extra month just because it’s gonna take time to watch 2 seasons of Daredevil. If you know any other Netflix shows you think I might like, leave a comment below and I’ll check them out.

Continuing on here with things to watch, the spring anime season has all but ended now and we’re days away from brand new summer anime starting. You can find what I’ll be reviewing over on Anime Corps, but one should be pretty obvious. Love Live! Sunshine!! Yes I’ll be bringing Love Live back to the blog with the latest entry in the massively popular series. I’m extremely excited for this new anime and I can’t wait for it to start. I was fully expecting Crunchyroll to pick this up however FUNi got their hands on it instead, throwing a wrench into my plans. All hope isn’t lost yet as there is a chance another group will pick it up in the next few days, something I hope happens as this is one show I want good subs for.

Lastly I mentioned the Steam summer sale which is currently ongoing. I’ve had a couple games on my wishlist that I’ve been waiting to get and I finally got the chance to pick them up. So with the purchase of new games that’s where my time is currently going, something that’s once again not writing. I’m contemplatingĀ  getting something else but I’m not really sure right now. Honestly I can’t be spending money I don’t have so I really need to be careful when it comes to this.

So yeah that about wraps up what I wanted to say, more of an update post than anything but at least it’s something right? I’ll try to get back to my normal Monday posting routine next week.

That’s it for me, thanks for reading and I’ll see you later!

-Nick

**Header Link**

Save

Be sure to leave a comment!

