The Long Overdue Explanation

Well… at least it’s good news.

Maybe you’ve noticed but this blog has suddenly become quiet again. That’s not exactly good as I wanted to keep my goal of weekly posting going. But then back in early July something happened that changed my mundane routine, something big. I got a job!

[DameDesuYo] ReZero kara Hajimeru Isekai Seikatsu - 04 (1280x720 10bit AAC) [A66FCA47].mkv_snapshot_07.00_[2016.05.01_21.13.36]

Yeah so if you follow me on Twitter you’ll have known about this for a while now, but if you’re one of the few who don’t then here’s me telling you now. I’m working in Victoria at my grandfather’s pool and spa store. More specifically I’m helping out my uncle with pool and spa servicing. So basically I help clean and repair pool and spa related things. It’s not exactly the most glamours job in the world, but it pays well and it gets my ass out of my room and out doing something.

iisXIjsq87EQY

So while it’s great having a job and getting money, I don’t have anymore free time like I used to. Honestly at this point free time is a luxury I have only on the weekend and the rare holiday (like today) so during that free time I spend a lot of it catching up on things I missed over the week. One of the those things I’m missing during the week is all the summer anime. Yes this is the first season in a long time that I’m extremely behind on. In total I’ve got 18 eps from 9 different shows I need to watch still. It’s kinda annoying being this behind on my anime, especially with shows like ReZero which is an extremely popular show right now. Also I was planning on reviewing 3 shows this season, Love Live Sunshine, New Game and Qualidea Code. Well that didn’t work out as planned. Qualidea Code reviews were dropped after the first ep and as of today I officially paused New Game reviews. I’m already 3 eps behind with reviews for New Game and the only time I can work on writing is the weekend. It’s slightly frustrating but it’s something I’ve come to accept as there are and will always be more important things than anime. Yes I know it’s hard to believe, but that’s just how life is.

tfw no time to review anime
tfw no time to review anime

So yeah that’s pretty much the extent of this post, a quick update on where I’ve been and what I’ve been up to. It’s nice finally having a job, even if it’s only for a short time, but at least it’ll give me something to put on my resume when looking for another job in the future. I’m not sure if I’ll be doing weekly posts here as my weekdays are long and tiring so maybe I’ll try to slip in a post each Sunday, but I’m not sure right now. I just really wanted to get something out there as it’s been a long time since I last posted something on this blog.

Anyways, that’s gonna wrap things up for now. Thanks for reading and I’ll see you later!

-Nick

**Pixiv Link**

Save

Be sure to leave a comment!

