General Update

It’s been a while.

So it’s been a while since I last posted here. Just a quick glance at the date the last post went up shows just how much I’ve neglected this blog. Okay well maybe not “neglected” but just not putting the time into writing here as I wanted to. Maybe that does count as neglect then….

Anyways, hello! I’m still alive and well! Work has become my life these days, Monday to Friday 5am-7pm. I’m up early and home in the evening, but after doing this for a while now I’ve gotten used to it. Sure I don’t have as much free time as I used to, but honestly this is a nice trade off. Not only am I getting out of the house and doing something, but I’m getting paid too. And who doesn’t love getting paid?

damedesuyo-dimension-w-03-1280x720-10bit-aac-9195906e-mkv_snapshot_04-06_2016-01-27_01-08-08

As for how work’s been going, well it’s been going good. I’m always learning new things and pretty much every day we’re off to some part of the area to work on a pool or hot tub for some reason or another. I like getting out of the shop and doing the service calls, each one is different and I get to see a new part of the city or surrounding countryside I sometimes have never even been to before.

44814463_p0
Pixiv Link

Aside from work I haven’t been up to much else. Weekends are spent mostly on catch up on things I’ve missed from the pat week. Mainly anime and games but also blog stuff and other things too. Speaking of anime, I was finally able to finish the summer season and so far I’m keeping up to date with the fall season. I hope to keep it this way as getting behind was just a burden. I couldn’t talk to anyone about the eps as I was usually 4 eps behind and had to spend the majority of my time of Twitter dodging spoilers. I don’t want to go through that again so I’m going to keep up to date with all the new eps this season. The only show I can’t do that for is Hibike! Euphonium 2 as I’m reviewing that so I watch it on the weekend, a few days after it airs on Wednesday. I mean it’s not too bad overall as I’m not really on Twitter during the day so I avoid all the spoilers when people are live tweeting it.

Does your heart go doki-doki?
Did your heart go doki-doki?

I mentioned blog stuff as well and that’s mostly been just reviews and such. I want to write more on here but there just isn’t the time to really sit down and write something good. The only reason I’m doing this now is because it’s Thanksgiving here in Canada (yeah I don’t want to hear any shit from you Americans about this) so I’ve got a day off. I’d much rather play some games (totally not addicted) but I figured I’d get some blog work done that’s not review related.

Staying with the writing topic for a moment, I haven’t done any writing on my stories in months. I feel bad about this as I used to love writing but these days I can’t even really get myself psyched up to do that. I’ve got ideas and such I want to flesh out into a story at some point, along with actually finishing some of my on going projects too, but I just never feel the urge to sit down and write anymore. Hopefully this feeling will pass and I’ll be able to get back into the writing mood, but until then I’m not making any progress on this front.

tfw I can't write anything these days
tfw I can’t write anything these days

Lastly I want to mention the addition of my latest nendo, Sakurai Aoi. If that name rings a bell it’s because she’s the feisty redhead with the best ass ever from Rail Wars! Yes I bought a nendo of her at a comic book store in Victoria. I’d actually seen her there months, maybe even a year, earlier and wanted to get her but had no money at the time. Now that I’m working I can actually buy things and she was on my list during Friday’s shopping trip. And I might have bought her because she was my favorite from that anime and just so happens to have red hair too. Has my obsession with red haired girls going too far? Nah, probably not. Anyways, here are some pics of her. I haven’t posed her with all the different parts she came with but you can at least see them in the package.

So yeah she’s the latest addition to nendo collection. Now they have begun to announce Love Live! Sunshine!! nendos starting with Chika (obviously) but I’m sure Riko will be along shortly. I shouldn’t even have to say this but yes I’ll be getting her for sure.

Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link

Well that’s gonna wrap up this general update post. I just wanted to touch base and give you an update as to what I’ve been doing and that no this blog isn’t dead. Yes I know there will be long droughts of no posts, but don’t worry I’m not giving up on this blog.

Okay I need some sleep now. Talk later!

-Nick

**Header link**

Save

Save

Save

Save

One comment

Be sure to leave a comment!

