My First Phone

How many years late?

So last month on the 25th, I finally got a phone. It’s been a very long time coming but it’s finally something I knew I could afford, plus the sale was too good to pass up on. The phone I got is the Samsung Galaxy S7 in silver.

Hello!
Hello!

After having it for a couple weeks now I’m really liking it a lot. It’s nice to stay in contact with the family, especially since I commute to work everyday, so being able to stay in touch with everyone is a very good thing. Also having a decent sized data plan (4GB) I can keep tweeting while I’m away from wifi, like on the bus or something. While I haven’t done much in the way of customizing it just yet (wallpaper or lock screen) I’ve got a few ideas in mind for what I want to do with it. Another thing I still need to do is move my music over onto my phone. Currently I still use my tablet for music and such on the bus rides to and from work, but I want to work on transferring that music over onto my phone now instead.

One of the things I really love about this phone is the camera. It’s so amazing and I spend quite a lot of time sitting at my desk taking pics of my nendos. Along with nice pics it also shoots video in full 1080p HD at 60fps, which looks really, really nice. It’s capable of shooting video in 4k as well, but I have yet to test that out. When looking for a phone to get I always wanted something with a really good camera and after looking at what’s out there I decided the S7 would be the one to get and so far it’s performing really well.

Aside from the camera it’s got a nice screen, it’s fast and doesn’t lag (granted I haven’t done anything super resource intensive with it yet) and it chargers really quickly too. I’m not using the quick charge option (apparently it’s not good for the battery) so just the normal charging takes about 90 minutes or so. I was really surprised by that. I have been considering getting one of the wireless charging pads for it, but I’m still looking into that right now.

And lastly the silver version just looks really cool in person. From the moment it was taken out of the box at the store I knew this was the one. Love at first sight I tell you. The pics below are from my tablet camera so they don’t quite capture it too well, but if you’ve got this phone in silver than you already know what I’m talking about.

So all in all I’m just really glad to have a phone now. I feel more connected to my family when I’m at work and traveling around and since getting it I really can’t figure out how I’ve gone so long without it. This wasn’t really much of a review of it or anything, just me expressing my thoughts on what it’s like to finally have a phone of my own after so long.

Just throwing this question out there for you, what phone do you have and what do you like about it?

That’s it for this post, thanks for reading. Up next will be the annual calendar post, so look forward to that! I’ll try to have it out this week at some point, we’ll see how my schedule goes.

-Nick

P.S. My ringtone is literally the best thing ever. The moment I first heard it I knew when I got a phone at some point this would be the ringtone I’d use.

Save

2 comments

Be sure to leave a comment!

