A Walk in the Garden

Maybe you saw the pics on Instagram already, but last Friday (14th) I went to visit the historic Hatley Castle located on the Royal Roads University grounds. Man what an experience that was.

I’ve never been to a real castle before (nor have I been to a fake one) but seeing such a huge building up close was really cool. While I didn’t go on the tour on the inside of the castle (it was a holiday after all) I was able to visit the gardens that are adjacent from the castle and those were pretty cool too, even if not much was blooming just yet. Anyways, here at the pics I took. They’re all from my Galaxy S7 but honestly I should just save up and buy a real camera. Enjoy.

Overlooking the water.
Nice tree on the way up to the castle.
Up close on the flowers.
Hatley Castle!
From the other side.
Looking up towards the university.
Nice shot from the side.

The remaining pics are of my walk through the gardens.

Sadly nothing was blooming yet.

Nice pond in the middle of the garden. No fish in it though.

Fish ladders?
Bog garden. Smelled gnarly.
More fish ladders. Don’t ask.

I’ve got a filtered version of this pic on Instagram, worth taking a look at.

So there you have it, a quick walk through the gardens at Hatley Castle. I’d love to go back in the summer when the flowers are out and the weather is nicer as it would be a much better experience. Plus there is a rose garden too which wasn’t open at the time because the roses weren’t in season, so there is another reason to make another trip there. I also did a short live stream via Periscope which was pretty cool, but after watching the footage I noticed it was pretty shit so I’m sorry about that. I’ll try to do some more live streams in the future of stuff, so if you’re following my on Twitter or Periscope be on the look out for that.

Also noticed this sign down by the parking lot, thought it was kinda finny.

RIP those drone shots.

Alright then that’s pretty much it for this post, just wanted to share some pics from my trip to this amazing place. If you’re ever visiting Victoria I’d recommend going to see this place and it’s quite something.

Anyways, thanks for reading and I’ll see you around!

-Nick

**Header Link**

Save

Be sure to leave a comment!

